Pat Coleman takes out top honours



Pat Coleman (Litchfield) has taken out the prestigious Senior Best & Fairest award for 2015. A family with a long history and pedigree in Polocrosse in the NT – every member of the family has played at one time or another! Pat is no stranger to awards.

He is a phenomenal horseman who rides and plays with style and grace. A welcome role model within the NTPA ranks he is well deserving of the top award.

The other two recipients of the Association’s Best & Fairest Awards – Jesse Lee Taylor – Intermediate (U21) and Shannon Angel – Junior – both represented the Territory at last years Nationals in Darwin and at the Annual Albury Junior Classic on many occasions.

Congratulations to all the winners – full list below


BEST & FAIREST               

BEST & FAIREST – SENIOR – Pat Coleman (Litchfield)

BEST & FAIREST – INTERMEDIATE – Jesse Lee Taylor (Noonamah)

BEST & FAIREST – JUNIOR – Shannon Angel (Howard Springs)


A GRADE AWARDS             

BEST OVERALL PLAYER – Gerrard Maley (Litchfield)

BEST HORSE – “Rock Star” – (Litchfield – Peter Maley)

BEST # 1 – Brian Davidge (Litchfield)

BEST # 2 – Craig Burgdorf (Noonamah)

BEST # 3 – Gerrard Maley (Litchfield)


B GRADE AWARDS             

BEST OVERALL PLAYER – Alanna Oppermann (Noonamah)

BEST HORSE – “Mouse” (Noonamah – Lea Hamilton)

BEST # 1 – Trevor Melville (Noonamah)

BEST # 2 – Lauren Howie (Noonamah)

BEST # 3 – Alanna Oppermann (Noonamah)


C GRADE AWARDS             

BEST OVERALL PLAYER – Barry Walsh (Humpty Doo)

BEST HORSE – “Sammy” (Litchfield – Sharia Piening)

BEST # 1 – Karina Brink (Howard Springs)

BEST # 2 – Georgia English (Howard Springs)

BEST # 3 – Suzanna Smith (Howard Springs)


CLUB OF THE YEAR – Palmerston


MOST IMPROVED – JUNIOR – Tayla Larsson (Howard Springs)

MOST IMPROVED – INTERMEDIATE – Karina Brink (Howard Springs)

MOST IMPROVED – SENIOR Gant Hamilton (Noonamah)


UMPIRE OF THE YEAR – FEMALE – Jesse Lee Taylor (Noonamah)

UMPIRE OF THE YEAR – MALE – Daniel Clarke (Palmerston)


VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR – Norm Woo (Litchfield)